The History of Looping

If you are here, it is because you care about the quality of your products, and we thank you for your trust. Know that we test ourselves with our children all the products we present!

Looping was created 20 years ago by René with the aim of offering premium childcare items at reasonable prices .

At that time, he noticed that the choice of future parents in terms of baby equipment was very limited between first-price brands and a few well-known brands with quality products but sometimes excessive prices. Looping was born from the bet that by investing more in the product than in the marketing, it could offer quality products that customers would be grateful for and talk about.

20 years and tens of thousands of strollers sold later we still have the same motivation. Some things have changed, but our mission remains the same and can be summed up in three points.

A quality childcare article that lasts over time to the test of several children 😘

We create strollers for real life, tough strollers. As parents we have also put our strollers to the test ourselves. Our pushchairs are designed to swallow the loaded kilometers like mules...

squizz looping mule compact stroller

Each product is created with the idea that we will use it for our children and recommend it to our loved ones.

For 20 years, our after-sales service team based in Montauban in France has been responding to all requests from parents who have placed their trust in us by purchasing our products. We follow the evolution of our strollers long after they have been sold, and we are constantly improving ourselves by taking into account all your feedback.

Without having waited for the anti-waste law, we have always applied the principles of durability and repairability. In our warehouses in Montauban we keep a stock of spare parts to send them to you quickly if necessary. We are proud to be able to quickly deliver a part to you for a stroller that we sold over 15 years ago. And it happens!

As young or future parents we have to invest in many new products that we never thought of before. Every purchase is an investment for our family. We are aware that the stroller is a substantial investment, which is why we seek to create quality products, one of the key elements of which is safety.

Safety first ! At Looping we have more than 20 years of experience in child safety, so much so that we are seconded experts to the European Commission in charge of standardization.

Your baby's safety is a very important thing that needs to be considered holistically. There is no point, for example, in having a state-of-the-art car seat in an old and dangerous car. The first thing to do for the development of a standard or for the design of a childcare product intended for children is to carry out a risk analysis taking into account the age, weight and capacity of the child. child for whom it is intended.

These risks can be classified into 2 main categories:

  • mechanical risks such as possible pinching, falling, etc. In this approach, it is necessary to take into account the product, but also the foreseeable use of the parents and the potential behavior of the baby.
  • chemical risks, due to the prolonged contact of the child with materials such as fabric for example.

The essential references in this area are the official standards implemented at European level and included in French law.

As such, we are an active volunteer member of the French commission for standardization and of the corresponding European commission which drafts and develops standards. We lead one of the 7 European working groups which allows us to be at the heart of the latest innovations, concerns and problems encountered with certain products. Within this commission, we rub shoulders with representatives of laboratories, inspection authorities, consumer associations, industrialists from all over Europe and each bringing their constructive experience. Nothing is perfect of course, but in the children's world, we are all united and in agreement on the idea of ​​making products “as safe as possible for our children”.

In order to remain vigilant on the evolution of the standards, we are since 2000 experts with the afnor - French Association of standardization (French number 1 of the third-party certification) both at the French level and at the European level ( CEN ) and recently at international level ( ISO ).

When there is no specific standard for a product, we carry out a risk analysis based on the requirements of the General Product Safety Directive (2001/95/ceet) we build specifications with certified laboratories using existing standards and suitable tests.

To carry out the conformity tests, we only use accredited French laboratories: LNE, Pourquery, SGS France for the mechanical part and SGS (Europe and Asia) for the chemical part.

In addition, we carefully select our partner factories in France and abroad. All of our production sites are regularly audited by our own teams and/or by external bodies, both socially and technically. The environmental dimension has also been taken into account for many years and we wish to further strengthen this vital aspect for the planet and humanity.

Each generation of new parents brings new needs, Looping listens to you.

We are our first consumers and we raise our standards for our own children first and foremost.

Parenting is an exhilarating experience and we're here to support you with products that give you the best experience.

It is by listening to you that we offer practical products that correspond to the everyday life of young parents. Every year in France around 750,000 births fill our lives with happiness and we are very grateful to be able to support parents in this happiness by making their lives easier with practical products.

Each new generation creates new needs. For example, compact strollers have only been around for a few years. Our dear Squizz compact stroller was created 4 years ago by Audrey to meet the new needs of parents who want a compact stroller that does not take up space in a small apartment, in the trunk of a city car and which easily takes you to the airplane cabin to go on a trip and arouse your child's curiosity from an early age.

In our design process, nothing is left to chance, every detail counts. To make the best stroller we constantly ask ourselves how to improve it. Regularly, our products evolve and improve over time like a good wine. Like for example the Oakland Stroller which has been around for 10 years and the Apollo Stroller which has already been around for 5 years and which also has good years ahead of it.

If we tell you all this, it is because we are proud of our history because it is personal. Looping is a family business that is currently in transition from René to his children Audrey and Alexandre. This new generation is committed to perpetuating these missions and to being more innovative for the respect of the planet and for the development of new products.

Here are our sustainable development commitments (link).

We're not perfect, but we're improving with our experience and your feedback. If you wish to submit ideas for new products, I invite you to write me an email at squizz@looping-baby.com .

🙏 Thanks for reading this far

Discover our universes Squizz compact stroller, Oakland (link) 3-wheel stroller (also available in duo and trio) and the Apollo double stroller for twins or close children (link)

Example product

Regular price19,99€ Liquid error (snippets/product-template line 172): comparison of String with 10000 failed
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This area is used to describe your product’s details. Tell customers about the look, feel, and style of your product. Add details on color, materials used, sizing, and where it was made.

L'Histoire de Looping

Si vous êtes ici, c’est que vous vous souciez de la qualité de vos produits, et nous vous remercions pour votre confiance. Sachez que nous testons nous-même avec nos enfants tous les produits que nous présentons!

Looping a été créé il y a 20 ans par René avec pour objectif d’offrir des articles de puériculture de bonne qualité à des prix raisonnables

À cette époque, il avait fait le constat que le choix des futurs parents en terme d'équipements bébé était très restreint entre des marques premiers prix, et quelques grandes marques connues avec des produits de qualité mais des prix parfois excessifs. Looping est né du pari qu'en investissant plus dans le produit que dans le marketing, il pourrait proposer des produits de qualité dont les clients seraient reconnaissants et parleraient autour d’eux. 

20 ans et des dizaines de milliers de poussettes vendues plus tard nous avons toujours la même motivation. Certaines choses ont changé, mais notre mission reste la même et se résume en trois points.

Un article de puériculture de qualité qui dure dans le temps à l’épreuve de plusieurs enfants 😘

Nous créons des poussettes pour la vraie vie, des poussettes solides. En tant que parents nous avons aussi nous-même mis nos poussettes à l’épreuve. Nos poussettes sont conçues pour avaler les kilomètres chargées comme des mules...

poussette compacte squizz looping mule

Chaque produit est créé avec l’idée que nous allons l’utiliser pour nos enfants et le conseiller à nos proches.

Depuis 20 ans, notre équipe de SAV basée à Montauban en France répond à toutes les demandes des parents qui nous ont fait confiance en achetant nos produits. Nous suivons l’évolution de nos poussettes bien après leurs ventes, et nous nous améliorons sans cesse en prenant en compte tous vos retours.

Sans avoir attendu la loi anti-gaspillage nous avons toujours appliqué des principes de durabilité et de réparabilité. Dans nos entrepôts à Montauban nous gardons un stock de pièces détachées pour vous les envoyer rapidement si besoin. Nous sommes fiers de pouvoir vous livrer rapidement une pièce pour une poussette que nous avons vendu il y a plus de 15 ans. Et cela arrive !

En tant que jeunes ou futurs parents nous devons investir dans beaucoup de nouveaux produits auxquels nous n’avions jamais pensé avant. Chaque achat est un investissement pour notre famille. Nous sommes conscients que la poussette est un investissement conséquent, c’est pourquoi nous cherchons à créer des produits de qualité dont l’un des éléments clés est la sécurité. 

La sécurité avant tout ! Chez Looping nous avons plus de 20 ans d'expérience en sécurité enfant, à tel point que nous sommes experts détachés à la Commission Européenne en charge de la normalisation.

La sécurité de votre bébé est une chose très importante qui doit être envisagée de manière globale. Il ne sert à rien par exemple d’avoir un siège auto dernier cri dans une voiture vieille et dangereuse. La première chose à faire pour la mise au point d’une norme ou pour  la conception d’un produit de puériculture destiné à des enfants est de réaliser une analyse de risque tenant compte de l'âge, du poids et de la capacité de l’enfant auquel il est destiné.

Ces risques peuvent être classés en 2 grandes catégories :

  • les risques mécaniques comme les pincements possibles, les chutes, etc. Dans cette approche, il faut tenir compte du produit, mais aussi de l’utilisation prévisible des parents et du comportement potentiel du bébé. 
  • les risques chimiques, dûs au contact prolongé de l’enfant avec des matériaux comme le tissu par exemple.

Les références essentielles dans ce domaine sont les normes officielles mises en place au niveau européen et reprises dans la loi française.

À ce titre nous sommes membre actif bénévole de la commission française de normalisation et de la commission européenne correspondante qui rédige et fait évoluer les normes. Nous animons un des 7 groupes de travail européen ce qui nous permet d’être au cœur des dernières innovations, préoccupations et problématiques rencontrées avec certains produits. Au sein de cette commission, nous côtoyons des représentants de laboratoires, des administrations de contrôles, des associations de consommateurs, des industriels venant de l’Europe entière et apportant chacun son expérience constructive. Rien n’est parfait bien sûr, mais dans le monde de l’enfant, nous sommes tous réunis et d’accord autour de l’idée de faire des produits “les plus sûrs possible pour nos enfants”.

Afin de rester vigilant sur l’évolution des normes, nous sommes depuis 2000 experts auprès de  l’afnor - Association française de normalisation (Numéro 1 français de la certification tierce-partie) tant au niveau français qu’au niveau européen (CEN) et depuis peu au niveau international (ISO).

 

Lorsqu'il n’existe pas de norme spécifique pour un produit, nous réalisons une analyse de risques basée sur les exigences de la Directive Générale de Sécurité des produits (2001/95/ceet) nous construisons avec les laboratoires certifiés des cahier des charges utilisant des normes existantes et des essais adaptés. 

Pour faire les tests de conformité nous utilisons uniquement des laboratoires français accrédités : LNE, Pourquery, SGS france pour la partie mécanique et SGS (Europe et Asie) pour la partie chimie.

Par ailleurs, nous sélectionnons avec soin nos usines partenaires en France et à l'étranger. Tous nos sites de production sont audités régulièrement par nos propres équipes et/ou par des organismes externes autant sur le plan social que technique. La dimension environnementale est aussi prise en compte depuis de nombreuses années et nous souhaitons renforcer encore cet aspect vital pour la planète et l’humanité. 

Chaque génération de nouveaux parents apporte de nouveaux besoins, Looping vous écoute.

Nous sommes nos premiers consommateurs et nous élevons nos standards pour nos propres enfants avant tout. 

Être Parent est une épreuve exaltante et nous sommes là pour vous accompagner avec des produits qui vous offrent la meilleure expérience.

C’est en vous écoutant que nous proposons des produits pratiques qui correspondent à la vie de tous les jours des jeunes parents. Chaque année en France environ 750 000 naissance remplissent nos vies de bonheur et nous sommes très reconnaissants de pouvoir accompagner les parents dans ce bonheur en leur facilitant la vie avec des produits pratiques.

Chaque nouvelle génération crée des nouveaux besoins. Par exemple, les poussettes compactes n'existent que depuis quelques années. Notre chère poussette compacte Squizz  a été créée il y a 4 ans par Audrey pour répondre aux nouveaux besoins des parents qui souhaitent une poussette compacte qui ne prend pas de place dans un petit appartement, dans le coffre d’une voiture citadine et qui s'emmène facilement en cabine d’avion pour partir en voyage et éveiller la curiosité de son enfant dès son plus jeune âge.

Dans notre processus de design, rien n’est laissé au hasard, chaque détail compte. Pour fabriquer la meilleure poussette nous nous demandons en permanence comment l’améliorer. Régulièrement, nos produits évoluent et s’améliorent avec le temps comme un bon vin. Comme par exemple la Poussette Oakland qui existe depuis 10 ans et la poussette Appollo qui existe déjà depuis 5 ans et qui a des belles années devant elle aussi.

Si nous vous racontons tout cela, c’est que nous sommes fiers de notre histoire car elle est personnelle. Looping est une entreprise familiale qui est actuellement en transition de René à ses enfants Audrey et Alexandre. Cette nouvelle génération s’engage à faire perdurer ces missions et à être de plus innovants pour le respect de la planète et pour le développement de nouveaux produits. 

Voici nos engagements en développement durable (link).

Nous ne sommes pas parfait, mais nous nous améliorons grâce à notre expérience et à vos retours. Si vous souhaitez nous soumettre des idées de nouveaux produits je vous invite à m’écrire un email à squizz@looping-baby.com .

 

Merci 🙏  d’avoir lu jusqu’ici

Découvrir nos univers Poussette compacte Squizz, Poussette Oakland (link) 3 roues (aussi disponible en duo et trio) et la poussette double Appollo pour jumeaux ou enfants rapprochés (link)